The meeting of the Boyd County Board of Supervisors was called to order at 9:00 A.M. by Chairman Nicolaus with Bernt, Hull, Reiman, Derickson, Ruda and Nicolaus present. Sinclair was absent. The open meetings act is posted on the door.

It was moved by Ruda and seconded by Bernt to approve the minutes of the previous meeting as published.

Unite price contracts were opened as advertised. The following submitted unit price contracts:

Husker Engineering Inc Gentele Construction LLC Osborne Constriction INC Emme Construction John Prouty Construction INC Dobias Excavating LLC

Greg Hutmacher and Tim Farmer, both with Speece Lewis, were present to discuss the price contracts, bidding requirements on bigger projects, assigning projects to contractors, emergency repairs.

It was moved by Ruda and seconded by Derickson to have Speece Lewis draw up plans for sites 8 and 3 and to award 53 smaller sites to contractors. Ayes: Bernt, Hull, Reiman, Derickson, Ruda and Nicolaus. Absent: Sinclair. Motion carried.

The Budget Hearing is set for 1:00 p.m. on August 22nd, 2023.

A discussion was had on Rasmussen Heating and Cooling proposal. This will be tabled until next meeting.

It was moved by Bernt and seconded by Reiman to accept the resignation of Sue Wheeler, janitor, effective August 18, 2023, and to advertise for a new janitor. Ayes: Bernt, Hull, Reiman, Derickson, Ruda and Nicolaus. Absent: Sinclair. Motion carried.

Further discussion was had on the NEMA sites. It was moved by Ruda and seconded by Hull to assign the sites from Anoka to Spencer, north of Highway 12 to John Prouty Construction INC. Ayes: Bernt, Hull, Derickson, Ruda and Nicolaus. Nays: Reiman. Absent: Sinclair. Motion carried

It was moved by Bernt and seconded by Derickson to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: Bernt, Hull, Reiman, Derickson, Ruda and Nicolaus. Absent: Sinclair. Motion carried. The meeting of the Boyd County Board of Supervisors adjourned at 10:20 a.m. The next meeting of the Boyd County Board of Supervisors will be Tuesday, August 22, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

Attest:	Chairman
County Clerk	